New Releases

Reading is very elegant.

BookPeople's Blog

HARDCOVER FICTION

The Rathbones by Janice Clark
the rathbonesA gothic, literary adventure set in New England, Janice Clark’s haunting debut chronicles one hundred years of a once prosperous and now crumbling whaling family, told by its last surviving member.

 

 

 

 

 

PAPERBACK FICTION

A Thousand Pardons by Jonathan Dee
a thousand pardonsFor readers of Jonathan Franzen and Richard Russo, Jonathan Dee’s novels are masterful works of literary fiction. In this sharply observed tale of self-invention and public scandal, Dee raises a trenchant question: what do we really want when we ask for forgiveness?

 

 

 

 

 

The Twenty Year Death by Ariel Winter
twentyA breathtaking first novel written in the form of three separate crime novels, each set in a different decade and penned in the style of a different giant of the mystery genre.

HARDCOVER NONFICTION

 

 

 

 

Turn Around Bright Eyes by Rob Sheffield

View original post 539 more words

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s